Enter your keyword

HUM – Story

good karma foods by hum

The HUM – vegan cuisine is a family – run restaurant, which opened in Prenzlauer Berg in early July 2016. After many years of experience in the gastronomy, the family decided to transform their collected recipes over the years into new vegan creations.

The vegan dishes at HUM are aromatic, nutritious and aesthetically beautiful. The HUM – vegan cuisine, with its creations, will also bring non – vegetarian guests to the vegan taste and convince you of the variety of the vegan cuisine. In addition to healthy vegetarian / vegan dishes, the HUM offers special homemade beverages.

“It is our belief that vegetarian food, with fresh ingredients as nature has created, can provide us with all the nutrients we need.”

Vegetarian / vegan diet is not a fashion phenomenon for HUM – vegan cuisine, its a life philosophy because we want to end the cycle of suffering. We believe in Buddha, in Karma, and in life after that. From this point of view the renunciation of flesh gives us only positive karma. And we would like to pass on that positive and friendly perspective to our guests. “Let us gather good karma, for oneself, our fellow men and our environment!” We only say: #goodkarmafoodsbyhum 😋

What makes us different?

We pride ourselves on the freshness and originality of our food and drinks. Responsible cooperation with local retailers and suppliers who supply us daily with fresh fruits and vegetables, according to possibilities from predominantly seasonal and regional cultivation. The tofu is manufactured in Berlin, organic quality certified and you can taste it. All dishes are freshly cooked. Natural ingredients and spices are the essence … we boil without taste enhancers (glutamate / MSG). These are our principles that we remain faithful to, because we attach importance to nutritious and healthy food.

 
HUM? … Om Mani Padme Hum!

The word “Hum” comes from the Sanskrit mantra Om Mani Padme Hum, which can be translated as “Om, a gem in Lotus, Hum”. In Buddhism, the Lotus symbolizes the altruistic spirit of Enlightenment and also human compassion. Thus, to translate simply, this mantra carries the meaning that Bodhi spirit (or Bodhichitta) flourishes in the hearts of the people. It is said that you should not seek for the Buddhahood outside of you; The substances for the attainment of the Buddhas are inside.

Enter your keyword

HUM – Story

good karma foods by hum

Das HUM – vegan cuisine ist ein familiengeführtes Restaurant, welches Anfang Juli 2016 in Prenzlauer Berg eröffnet hat. Nach vielen Jahren Erfahrungen in der Gastronomie als Köche, entschied die Familie Le, ihre über Jahre gesammelten Rezepte in neue vegane Kreationen umzuwandeln.

Die vegane Gerichte bei HUM sind aromatisch, nahrhaft und ästhetisch schön. Das HUM – vegan cuisine will mit seiner Kreationen auch nicht vegetarische Gästen auf den veganen Geschmack bringen und Ihnen von der Vielfalt der veganen Küche überzeugen. Neben den gesunden vegetarischen / veganen Gerichte bietet das HUM spezielle hausgemachte Getränke an.

„Es ist unsere Überzeugung, dass vegetarisches Essen, mit frischen Zutaten so wie die Natur sie geschaffen hat, uns alle Nährstoffe liefern kann, die wir benötigen.“

Vegetarische / vegane Ernährung ist für HUM – vegan cuisine keine Modeerscheinung, sondern eine Lebensphilosophie, denn wir möchten den Kreislauf des Leids beenden. Wir glauben an Buddha, an Karma und das Leben danach. Unter diesem Aspekt beschert der Verzicht auf Fleisch uns nur positive Karma. Und genau jene positive und freundliche Perspektive möchten wir an unseren Gästen weitergeben. „Lass uns gutes Karma sammeln, für Einen selbst, unsere Mitmenschen und unsere Umwelt!“

Wir sagen da nur: #goodkarmafoodsbyhum 😋

Was macht uns anders?

Wir sind stolz auf die Frische und Originalität unserer Speisen und Getränke. Verantwortungsvolle Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Einzelhändlern und Lieferanten, die uns täglich mit frischem Obst und Gemüse beliefern, nach Möglichkeiten aus vorwiegend saisonalem und regionalem Anbau. Das Tofu ist in Berlin hergestellt, BIO-Qualität zertifiziert und das schmeckt man. Alle Gerichte werden frisch zubereitet und gekocht. Natürliche Zutaten und Gewürze sind das A und O…wir kochen ohne Geschmacksverstärker (Glutamat / MSG). Das sind unsere Prinzipien die wir treu bleiben, weil wir Wert auf nahrhafte und gesunde Kost legen.

 
HUM? … Om Mani Padme Hum!

Das Wort „Hum“ stammt aus dem Sanskrit-Mantra ‚Om Mani Padme Hum‘, das als „Om, zum Juwel im Lotus, Hum“ übersetzt werden kann. Im Buddhismus symbolisiert der Lotus den altruistischen Geist der Aufklärung und auch das menschliche Mitgefühl. So, um einfach zu übersetzen, trägt dieses Mantra die Bedeutung, der Bodhi Geist (oder Bodhichitta) in den Herzen des Volkes blüht. Es wird gesagt, dass du nicht für die Buddhaschaft außerhalb von dir suchen sollst; Die Substanzen für die Erreichung der Buddhaschaft sind im Inneren.